Resources

Advocates for Children and Youth www.acy.org

American Center for Law and Justice www.aclj.org

American Correctional Association www.aca.org

American Correctional Health Services Association www.Achsa.org

American Probation and Parole Association www.appa-net.org

Association of State Correctional Administrators www.asca.net

Center for Restorative Justice & Peacemaking ssw.che.umn.edu/rjp

Center for Sex Offender Management www.csom.org

Center on Juvenile & Criminal Justice www.cjcj.org

Coalition for Juvenile Justice www.juvjustice.org

Community Anti-Drug Coalition Institute www.cadca.org

Center for Court Innovation www.communityjustice.org

Correctional Education Association www.ceanational.org

Council of State Governments www.csg.org

Governors Highway Safety Association www.ghsa.org

Institute for Law and Justice www.ilj.org

International Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators www.iaclea.org

International Association of Chiefs of Police www.theiacp.org

Mental Health America www.nmha.org

National Association for Community Mediation www.nafcm.org

National Association of Attorneys General www.naag.org

National Association of Police Organizations www.napo.org

National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors www.nasadad.org

National Center for State Courts www.Ncsc.org

National Conference of State Legislatures www.ncsl.org

National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges www.ncjfcj.org

National Criminal Justice Association www.ncja.org

National Governors Association www.nga.org

National Judicial College www.judges.org

National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives www.noblenatl.org

National Sheriffs’ Association www.sheriffs.org

Partnership for Drug-Free Kids Drugfree.org/join-together

Phoenix House www.acde.org

Police Executive Research Forum www.policeforum.org

Police Foundation www.policefoundation.org

Protect Elders Against Crime & Exploitation (P.E.A.C.E) www.facebook.com/ProtectMarylandSeniors

Research and Information Sharing  www.search.org

Restorative Justice Online www.restorativejustice.org

Maryland Victim Resources

The Maryland Crime Victims’ Resource Center collaborates with the following Maryland-based organizations:

211 Maryland www.icarol.info

Cecil County Domestic Violence/Rape Crisis Center Call: 410-996-0333

CASA–Citizens Assisting and Sheltering the Abused (Washington County) www.casainc.org

Deaf Abused Women’s Network (DAWN) www.deafdawn.org

Family and Children’s Services of Central MD www.fcsmd.org

Family Crisis Center of Baltimore County www.familycrisiscenter.net

Family Crisis Center of Prince George’s County www.familycrisiscenter-pgco.org

Heartly House (Frederick) www.heartlyhouse.org

Hope Works Howard County  www.wearehopeworks.org

House of Ruth www.hruth.org

Life Crisis Center ( Eastern Shore) www.lifecrisiscenter.org

Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assault www.mcasa.org/law-public-policy/legal-services-Sali

Maryland Community Services Locator  www.mdcsl.org

Maryland Network Against Domestic Violence www.mnadv.org

Maryland Volunteer Lawyer’s Service www.mvlslaw.org

Mid-Shore Council on Family Violence www.mscfv.org

Sexual Assault/Spouse Abuse Resource Center (Harford County) www.sarc-maryland.org

St. Mary’s Women’s Center www.somd.com/psa/stmarys-womens-ctr

Turnaround ( Baltimore and Carroll Counties) www.turnaroundinc.org

Walden Sierra (St. Mary’s County) www.waldensierra.org

Wendt Center for Loss and Healing www.wendtcenter.org

Women’s Law Center www.wlcmd.org

National Victim Resources

American Humane Association www.americanhumane.org

American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children www.apsac.org

Center on Children and the Law www.abanet.org/child

Child Abuse Prevention Network www.child-abuse.com

Childhelp USA www.childhelpusa.org

Communities Against Violence Network (CAVNET) www.cavnet.org

Commission on Domestic Violence www.abanet.org/domviol

Commission on Law and Aging www.abanet.org/aging

Compassionate Friends www.compassionatefriends.org

Concerns of Police Survivors www.nationalcops.org

Corporate Alliance to End Partner Violence www.caepv.org

Institute on Domestic Violence in the African American Community www.Idvaac.org

International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies www.istss.org

Jewish Women International www.jewishwomen.org

Justice for All www.jfa.net

Justice Solutions, Inc. www.justicesolutions.org

Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) www.madd.org

National Association of Crime Victim Compensation Boards www.nacvcb.org

National Association of VOCA Assistance Administrators www.navaa.org

National Center for Missing & Exploited Children www.missingkids.com

National Children’s Alliance www.nca-online.org

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.ncadv.org

National Commission Against Drunk Driving www.ncadd.com

National Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Association www.nationalcasa.org

National Crime Prevention Council www.ncpc.org

National Crime Victim Law Institute www.ncvli.org

National Crime Victims Research and Treatment Center www.musc.edu/cvc

National Organization Against Male Sexual Victimization www.malesurvivor.org

National Organization of Parents of Murdered Children www.pomc.com

National Organization for Victim Assistance www.trynova.org

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence www.nrcdv.org

National School Safety Center www.nssc1.org

National Sexual Violence Resource Center www.nsvrc.org

National Victims’ Constitution Amendment Network www.nvcan.org

National Violence Against Women Prevention Research Center www.musc.edu/vawprevention

Parents for Megan’s Law www.parentsformeganslaw.com

Polaris Project www.polarisproject.org

Post Trauma Resources www.posttrauma.com

Prevent Child Abuse America www.preventchildabuse.org

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network (RAINN) www.rainn.org

Security on Campus, Inc. www.securityoncampus.org

Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners www.sane-sart.com

The Institute on Violence Abuse and Trauma www.fvsai.org

The Stalking Victim’s Sanctuary www.stalkingvictims.com

United States Sentencing Commission www.ussc.gov (Victims’ Rights and Federal Sentencing Video)

Violence Policy Center www.vpc.org

Voices for America’s Children www.Facebook.com/voicesac

Workplace Violence Research Institute www.noworkviolence.com